Rural Retail Loans

The Rural Retail Loans program is designed to benefit rural communities that normally don’t have a broad range of opportunities for economic development.


Retail loans are limited to the following towns:

  • Downey (Bannock County)
  • Lava Hot Springs (Bannock County)
  • Aberdeen (Bingham County)
  • Arco (Butte County)
  • Challis (Custer County)
  • Mackay (Custer County)
  • Stanley (Custer County)
  • Mud Lake/Terreton (Jefferson County)

The proposed business must be a benefit to the community. We will not fund one retail business that will directly cause another to fail.


Review the application process.

Download and complete the application.

Please contact us for more information.