Ammon Mayor Dana Kirkham added to the RDA’s Board of Directors


Idaho Falls - The Regional Development Alliance announced today that the newly elected Mayor of Ammon, Dana Kirkham, has recently been added to the RDA’s Board of Directors. The RDA board has historically been comprised of a number of regional civic and business leaders. The list of area mayors who sit on the board is significant and continues to be an important part of the group’s makeup. Connie Chadwick, Executive Director of the Regional Development Alliance explained, “We are very proud to have these talented people take time out of their busy schedules to serve on the RDA Board. In addition to Mayor Kirkham we enjoy the insight of Mayor Brian Blad of Pocatello, Mayor Paul Loomis of Blackfoot, Idaho Falls Mayor, Rebecca Casper, and Mayor Richard Woodland from Rexburg. The vision that our elected officials provide to us is invaluable.” In addition to the mayors, the RDA Board includes eight county commissioners including: Butte County Commissioner and Board Chair Seth Beal, Bonneville County Commissioner Lee Staker, Bannock County Commissioner

Karl Anderson, Bingham County Commissioner Ladd Carter, Jefferson County Commissioner Tad Hegsted, Custer County Commissioner Doyle Lamb, Madison County Commissioner Kimber Ricks, and Butte County Commissioner Kent Cummins. Chadwick went on to say, “When you combine the views of the public sector with those of our business leaders you really help keep a broad perspective of regional economic development in focus.” The Regional Development Alliance provides various types of loans to growth companies that are looking to expand in a seven county region in Southeast Idaho.

Contact: Connie Chadwick For More information

Phone 208-528-9400